N Factor 2017 Nominations

The nomination period for the 2017 N Factor Awards is now closed and we received some great nominations! Each of the people listed below has that “special something” that we believe makes Natomas a wonderful place to live and work. During the event, we will celebrate and recognize all the nominees and announce the winners (as selected by a panel of community leaders and business owners). Make sure to attend the event to find out who wins the award in each category!

The N Factor Awards
Benvenuti Center for Performing Arts
May 6th| 6:00-8:00pm


Distinguished Service to Natomas
Monty Maxwell – Guild Mortgage Annual Rib Cook-Off & Natomas Schools Foundation
Nancy Christ, Past President & Treasurer – Friends of the North Natomas Library
Pauline Garcia, Advocate – Lupus Awareness Advocate
Jatinder Rooprai, Doctor – Club Dental Center in Natomas
John Shiels, Volunteer – North Natomas Community

Exceptional Natomas Youth (Under 18)
Gabriel Robinson, Intern, District One Youth Action Corps & Student, Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep
Mateo Ramirez, Student, Inderkum High School
Mack Gregory, Student, Leroy Greene Academy
Adidev Rooprai, Student – Heron Elementary School
Kimberly Jackson-Maxies, Student, Leroy Greene Academy
Renato Monroy, Student – Inderkum High School
Sam Wurgler, Northborough Park Ambassador & Student, Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep
Jasraj Johl, Student, Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep

Outstanding Service to Natomas Youth – Community
Ed Garcia, Program Director & Head Coach – Let’s Get Moovin
Glenn Tietjen, Music Instructor, Natomas School of Music
Sumiti Mehta, Volunteer – Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep
Sonia Mercado, Volunteer – Inderkum High School PTSA
Eric Kitsuda, Basketball Coach – California Youth Basketball League
Joe Julio, Volunteer – Natomas Club and Boy Scouts

Outstanding Service to Natomas Youth – Education
Susan Jellema, Teacher – Natomas High School
Kristin Cunningham, Teacher – Two Rivers Elementary School
Inspire Preschool Academy Staff
Rachel Lewis, Teacher – Heron Elementary School
Lydiana Alfaro. Teacher – H. Allen Hight Elementary School
Jenell Novello, Teacher – Natomas Charter Leading Edge Academy
Heather Chastain, Teacher – Westlake Charter School
Karen Pollard, Teacher – Natomas Charter School
Cindy Altus, Teacher – Two Rivers Elementary
Amy Whitten, Principal – Heron Elementary School
Kimberly Hewitt, Teacher – Westlake Charter School
Ann Veu, Teacher on Special Assignment – Witter Ranch Elementary School

Couldn’t Have Done It Without You
Julie Rhoten – Stanford Settlement
Sabina Arace, Director of Sales – Hilton Garden Inn
Bobby Gosal, Owner – Four Points by Sheraton
Chris McSwain,Volunteer – Boy Scouts of America Troop 447
Natasha Edwards, Volunteer – H. Allen Hight Elementary
Cherie Perez, Teacher – H. Allen Hight Elementary

2 comments to N Factor 2017 Nominations

  • Terri L Meyer

    Congratulations Chris McSwain! I’ve known you for nine years due to your dedication to Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts and Venture Scouts. You have made a huge impact on Natomas youth!

  • AF

    Congratulations Principal Amy Whitten. Heron is so lucky to have you as our leader.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>